Arizona Core Network

A cornerstone of our state's research infrastructure, the core research facilities at Arizona’s public universities propel and refine new technologies, ventures and discoveries.

Partner universities

The core facilities of Arizona State University, Northern Arizona University and the University of Arizona provide advanced equipment and instrumentation, specialized services and consultation to faculty, students, industry and government researchers. The Arizona Core Network represents a range of disciplines, including biological sciences, chemical, material and structural analysis, electronics and nanofabrication, forestry and environmental science, and computing and health.
         
         

ASU Core Facilities are comprised of several clusters that host dozens of facilities, empowering clients with the tools, knowledge and training to turn pressing research challenges into innovative solutions.

 

The core facilities at Northern Arizona University offer focused services, equipment and research testbeds to support projects in biomedical research, engineering, genetics, chemistry, forestry, biological and environmental sciences, and more.

 

The University of Arizona is home to more than 50 unique, highly specialized core facilities which enable research and promote interdisciplinary collaboration. UA’s facilities also strive for fiscal sustainability and accessibility to all users.

Members at Arizona Core Network

Core Name Primary Contact Email Phone Number/Ext
Advanced Electronics and Photonics Michael Marrs MICHAEL.MARRS@asu.edu (480) 727-6898
Advanced Light Microscopy Core ALMC microscopy@asu.edu
Arizona Secure Research Environments (ASRE) ASRE Support ASRE-Support@asu.edu
Center for Environmental Health Engineering (EHE) Erin Driver erin.driver@asu.edu
College Research and Evaluation Services Team (CREST) Wendy Barnard wendy.barnard@asu.edu 712-330-0985
DNA Synthesis Lab (DNASL) Ryan Stikeleather Ryan.Stikeleather@asu.edu
Department of Animal Care & Technologies (DACT) DACT - Animal Ordering animal.orders@asu.edu
EMC Resale EMC Resale EMC@asu.edu (480) 965-7242
Flow Cytometry Core Flow Cytometry Flow@asu.edu (480) 727-2863
Genomics Core Genomics genomicshelp@asu.edu (480) 965-4998
Glassblowing Facility Brian Ipema bipema@asu.edu (480) 965-7163
Goldwater Materials Science Facility (GMSF) GMSF EMC@asu.edu (480) 965-7242
High Pressure Facility High Pressure Resale Core Kurtl@asu.edu (480) 965-8853
Interplanetary Initiative Lab Interplanetary Initiative Lab iilab@asu.edu (602) 543-4459
John M. Cowley Center for High Resolution Electron Microscopy (CHREM) CHREM EMC@asu.edu (480) 965-7242
Life Science Electron Microscopy Lab Life Science Electron Microscopy Lab EMC@asu.edu (480) 965-3210
Machine and Electrical Shop James Makar IDFCore@asu.edu (480) 965-2308
Magnetic Resonance Research Center Brian Cherry brian.r.cherry@asu.edu (480) 965-3613
Mass Spectrometry Mass Spectrometry massspec@asu.edu
Metals Environmental and Terrestrial Analytical Laboratory (METAL) Gwyneth Gordon Gwyneth.Gordon@asu.edu (480) 993-6600
NanoFab Kevin Hilgers kevin.hilgers@asu.edu (480) 965-5256
Nucleic Acid-Programmable Protein Array (NAPPA) Jennifer Van Duine jennifer.vanduine@asu.edu 480-965-8981
Preclinical Imaging Core PreClinical preclinical@asu.edu
Regenerative Medicine Core RegenMed RegenMed@asu.edu 480-727-2700
Research Computing Ian Shaeffer IanS@asu.edu
SOLS Shared Resource Facility Genomics Core genomicshelp@asu.edu (480) 965-4998
Sample Collection Clinical Research Services clinicalresearchservices@asu.edu
Self Service Shop Will Chapin idfcore@asu.edu 480-965-3300
Solar Fabrication Lab Bill Dauksher bill.dauksher@asu.edu (480) 965-8723
Ultrafast Laser Facility Su Lin slin@asu.edu (480) 727-0391

Northern Arizona University

Core Name Primary Contact Email Phone Number/Ext
Imaging and Histology Core Facility Ronald Allen ronald.allen@nau.edu 760 637 9494
Northern Arizona University Genetics Core Facility Jill Cocking jill.cocking@nau.edu 9285237655
Research Greenhouse Complex General Email ...@nau.edu
Vivarium Facility Kathleen Freel Kathleen.Freel@nau.edu 928-523-1330
Core Name Primary Contact Email Phone Number/Ext
Analytical and Biological Mass Spectrometry

Analytical & Biological Mass Spec MassSpec@email.arizona.edu 520-626-4161
Biomedical Imaging Core

Kurt Gustin kgustin@arizona.edu (602) 827-2155
CBC EPR Facility

Andrei Astachkine (Astashkin) andrei@arizona.edu 520-621-9968
CBC Keck Center for Nano-Scale Imaging

General Facility Email CBC-Keck@email.arizona.edu
CBC LESSA Facility

Paul Lee paull@arizona.edu 520-626-2942
CBC Molecular Structures Core

Vlad Kumirov kumirov@arizona.edu 520-585-6906
CBC NMR Facility

Jixun Dai dai@arizona.edu 520-621-8146
CBC XRD Facility

Andrei Astachkine (Astashkin) andrei@arizona.edu 520-621-9968
COM-Phoenix Shared Equipment

Cryogenics & Compressed Gas Facility

Core Facility Business Office CoreBusiness@email.arizona.edu 520-621-4064
Flow Cytometry Core

Mrinalini Kala mkala13@arizona.edu (602) 827-2251
Flow Cytometry and Human Immune Monitoring Shared Resource

Flow Cytometry Shared Resource Flow@email.arizona.edu 520-621-2047
Functional Genomics Core

Functional Genomics Core FGC@email.arizona.edu 520-626-3794
Genetically Engineered Mouse Models (GEMM) Core

Teodora Georgieva teodorag@arizona.edu 520-626-2251
HISTORICAL UA Cancer Center - Bioinformatics, Behavioral Measurement and Interventions, Genomics, Biostatistics Shared Resources

Megha Padi mpadi@email.arizona.edu 520-626-8003
HISTORICAL UA Cancer Center Analytical Chemistry, Experimental Mouse, Tissue Acquisition & Cellular/Molecular Analysis Shared Resources

Wade Chew wchew@email.arizona.edu 520-626-2331
Imaging Core Kuiper

Imaging Core Kuiper ImagingKuiper@email.arizona.edu 520-621-9942
Imaging Cores - Electron

Imaging Cores - Electron electronimaging@arizona.edu 520-626-6009
Imaging Cores - Optical

Imaging Cores - Optical opticalimaging@arizona.edu 520-621-5097
Induced Pluripotent Stem Cell Core

Jared Churko jchurko@email.arizona.edu (520) 626-2347
Machining and Welding Center

Machine & Welding Center MachineShop@email.arizona.edu 520-621-2211
Micro/Nano Fabrication Center

Core Facility Business Office CoreBusiness@email.arizona.edu 520-621-4064
Molecular Discovery Core

Tim Marlowe tmarlowe@arizona.edu (602) 827-2710
PANDA Core for Genomics and Microbiome Research at Steele Children’s Research Center

Daniel Laubitz microbiome@arizona.edu (520) 626-1401
Quantitative Proteomics Laboratory

Paul Langlais langlais@email.arizona.edu 520-626-1342
Translational Bioimaging Resource

Translational Bioimaging Resource rouse@email.arizona.edu 520-621-4247
UA Cancer Center - Biostatistics and Bioinformatics Shared Resource (BBSR)

Denise J. Roe, DrPH droe@email.arizona.edu 520-626-2281
UA Cancer Center Analytical Chemistry Shared Resource (ACSR)

Sherry Chow schow@email.arizona.edu 520-626-3358
UA Cancer Center Behavioral Measurements and Interventions (BMISR)

Angela Yung ayung@email.arizona.edu 520-626-8316
UA Cancer Center The Experimental Mouse Shared Resource (EMSR)

Noel Warfel warfelna@email.arizona.edu 520-626-7756
UA Cancer Center Tissue Acquisition & Cellular/Molecular Analysis Shared Resource (TACMASR)

TACMASR email UACC-TACMASS@uacc.arizona.edu
University Animal Care

University of Arizona Genetics Core

Arizona Genetics Core UAGC@arizona.edu 520-621-9791
University of Arizona Genetics Core Clinical Services

Gina Delgado ClinicalUAGC@email.arizona.edu 520-626-5002
Viral Production Core

The Viral Production Core Facility offers services for the generation of high-titer AAV, Adenoviral and Lentiviral particles. We provide a full cloning service for the generation of plasmids of interest, a high quality purification of viral particles and analysis of specific viral properties.

Olga Alekhina, PhD oalekhina@arizona.edu (520) 626-4198
Search
Clear